March 25, 2023

The Newsopedia

Complete Indian News World

Electronic Passport: Travel to these countries without a visa | Passport | Visa | Travel | Business trips | Peru

Although vacations, work or study trips are currently rare due to the COVID-19 epidemic, there are more and more countries where Peruvian citizens can enter without having to perform many difficult tasks. .

More info: Step by step to plan your appointment and get an electronic passport

Also, depending on the destination or reason for your trip, it is only necessary to present leaving the country National Identity Document (DNI), In Passport (automated or electronic) Or from Andean Migration Card (TAM), Which will enable the transfer and dispatch of immigration restrictions at airports or borders.

Which countries do not apply for a visa?

According to the Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Currently there are 74 countries – by unilateral decision or agreement – Peruvian entry visa is not required Holders of ordinary passports.

In this way, in South America, Peruvians can enter countries such as Argentina, Bolivia, Brazil, Colombia, Chile, Ecuador, Guyana, Paraguay, Suriname and Uruguay and Venezuela.

In Central America and the Caribbean, visa-free entry is allowed in Aruba, the Bahamas, Barbados, Belize, Bonaire, Costa Rica, Guatemala, Haiti, Honduras, Jamaica, Panama, the Dominican Republic, Trinidad and Tobago, Sabah and Saint Eustace.

When In North America, since 2012, Mexico is the only country that does not require a visa to enter Peru.

As for Europe, Russia has allowed entry without a visa since 2011, and the same is happening in Belarus, Macedonia, Montenegro and Serbia.

When Due to an agreement between Peru and the European Union to grant short-term visa exemptions, there are 30 EU member states in which adults can enter without a visa..

See also  Pedro Castillo Live Online: This Monday, November 7, the Subcommittee on Constitutional Impeachment supports the final report of the complaint for treason CNN en Español | Female Prawn | Diego Bazan RMMN | Politics

Countries that are part of this agreement are: Germany, Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Denmark, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Estonia, Finland, France, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Iceland, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, , Norway, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Czech Republic, Romania, Sweden and Switzerland.

In Asia and the Middle East, Peruvian visa-free entry is allowed in Brunei, South Korea, the Philippines, Hong Kong, Indonesia, Israel, Lebanon, Malaysia, Singapore, Thailand and Turkey.. In both Indonesia and Lebanon, visas are issued upon landing and without further requirements.

Finally, access is only allowed with a passport in Morocco in Africa and in South Africa.

Time Restrictions Govt-19

Although many countries have decided to reopen their borders, all have taken health measures to prevent the spread and spread of COVID-19.

For that reason, it warns countries like National Migration Monitoring (Migration) Argentina, Bolivia, Brazil, Colombia, Chile, the United States, Spain, Ecuador and Panama require health notices and require travelers to submit their negative COVID-19 test. (72 hours before departure from first boarding point) and for isolation.

In the case of Mexico, only one requirement must be met , It should be delivered as soon as it arrives. Although a presentation of the COVID-19 test is not required, if passengers present with symptoms, it may go through further review and / or isolation. For this reason, the Immigration Control Agency considers this to be a country with “low regulation”.

In almost all cases, these activities do not apply to minors, but depending on the country, the publication applies to minors under two years of age, minors under six, and minors under 12 traveling with parents.

See also  Pablo Escobar, His Way of Dressing and Ridiculous Practices in His Daily Life | Interests | Victoria Eugenia Henao | Colombia | Drug Trafficking | Medellin Cartel | Description | EC Stories | the world

In the case of Colombia, in addition to these requirements, passengers must download the CoronApp application and fill out the requested information 14 days before and after the flight.

Also, in the case of Chile, until today, Tuesday, June 15, only Chilean and Chilean residents can enter. In addition to the 72-hour advance negative COVID-19 test (PCR), passengers will be subjected to the COVID-19 PCR test upon arrival and must be isolated for 5 days at a hotel at their own expense. In addition, they must have medical insurance covering COVID-19 (minimum US $ 30,000) and will be subject to “passenger follow-up” for 14 days or until they leave Chile.

Andean Community

If your trip is to one of the countries of the Andean community (Bolivia, Colombia and Ecuador), Andean Migration Card (TAM). This migration and statistical control document is mandatory to travel between CAN countries.

TAM will be provided to you when you enter any of the Andean countries, you must carry it with you on the trip and present it to the immigration authorities when you leave that country.

In Peru, the virtual TAM is operated at Jorge Chavez Airport (for international travelers) and at authorized ports (for ships).

This may be of interest to you

Recommended video

Almost seven months after the borders of Peru were closed due to the COVID-19 epidemic, international flights were restarted, but to some countries. Nothing